Newsletter   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Membership
Board of Directors

The BOARD of Directors

Greetings from the CEO
Strategic Plan 2017-2021
Statement of Values
Board of Directors
Committee Members
Call for Nominations 
65th Anniversary
Organizational Effectiveness

ISPA strives to have a Board of Directors that reflects the membership's diversity. Board members must have been a member for at least two years, be a member in good standing, and work full-time in the performing arts or related field. The Board of Directors are supported by ISPA's Committee Members.

Board Officers

Mary Lou Aleskie (Chair) | Director, Hopkins Center for the Arts at Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH, United States

Tisa Ho (Chair-Elect) | Executive Director, Hong Kong Arts Festival 
Hong Kong SAR, China

Maria Claudia Parias (Vice-Chair) | President, Batuta Foundation
Bogotá, Colombia

Ian Smith (Treasurer) | President, European Music Council
Bonn, Germany

Alicia Adams (Secretary) | Vice President, International Programming &Dance, John F Kennedy Center
Washington, D.C., United States

David Baile (Ex-Officio) | Chief Executive Officer, ISPA
New York, NY, United States

Board Members

Jim Beirne MBE | Chief Executive, Live Theatre
Newcastle, United Kingdom

Marc Blondeau | President/CEO, Place des Arts
Montréal, QC, Canada

Collette Brennan | Chief Executive Officer, Abbotsford Convent Foundation
Abbotsford, NSW, Australia

Tim Brinkman | Director, G Live
London, United Kingdom

Jeff Daniel | Co-Chief Executive Officer, Theatre, The John Gore Organization
New York, NY, United States

Rebecca Dawson | Executive Director, Punchdrunk
London, United Kingdom

Åsa Edgren | CEO/Managing Director, Loco World
Stockholm, Sweden

Alison Friedman | Artistic Director, Performing Arts, West Kowloon Cultural District Authority
Hong Kong SAR, China

Judy Harquail | Ontario Presents
Toronto, ON, Canada

Emil Kang | Executive and Artistic Director, Carolina Performing Arts - UNC Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC, United States

Gaurav Kripalani | Artistic/Managing Director, Singapore International Festival of Arts

Igor Lozada Rivera Melo | Director, Universidad de Guadalajara (Cultura UDG)
Guadalajara, Mexico

Steinunn Ragnarsdóttir | Chief Executive Officer, Icelandic Opera
Reykjavik, Iceland

Simon Reinink | Managing Director, Het Concertgebouw N.V.
Amsterdam, Netherlands

Piotr Turkiewicz | Head of International Development & Programming / Artistic Director, National Forum of Music/Jazztopad Festival
Wrocław, Poland

Aurea Vieira-Goncalves | International Advisor, SESC - Servico Social do Comercio
São Paulo, Brazil

Max Wagner | Managing Director, Gasteig Muenchen GmbH
Munich, Germany

Michelle Witt | Executive and Artistic Director, Meany Hall and UW World Series, University of Washington
Seattle, WA, United States

Hanako Yamaguchi | Director, Music Programming, Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts, Inc.
New York, NY, United States

Sign In