This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
New York 2015 ISPA Congress - Committee
New York 2015 ISPA Congress


Schedule of Events

Delegate List

Meet the Planning Committee

The New York 2015 ISPA Congress Planning Committee was Co-Chaired by Tim Brinkman (Theatre Director, Watford Colosseum) and Jacqueline Z. Davis (Executive Director, New York Public Library for the Performing Arts) - meet the Co-Chairs and planning committee below.

Tim Brinkman

Tim Brinkman | Committee Co-Chair

Theatre Director
Watford Colosseum

Tim was born in Manchester, England and has a BA (Hons) in Drama from Leeds University. He is the founding director of touring company Pilot Theatre Company, and went on to become Assistant Drama Director of the Arts Council of Great Britain. In his role as the first Executive Director he oversaw the rebuilding of the Haymarket Theatre, Basingstoke, following which he became the Director of one of the UK’s largest and most prestigious arts centres - South Hill Park Arts Centre.

In October 2000 he became the Director of Hall for Cornwall. Under his leadership Hall for Cornwall has won the TMA award for Achievement in Presenting Theatre in both 2005 and 2007, the 2006 Marketing award, the Arts & Business Sustainable Sponsorship award, the ERDF Workforce Development Award 2009 and the 2010 TMA Eclipse Award. In 2006 Tim was nominated as UK Theatre Manager of the Year.

He's just returned to the UK from three years at Arts Centre Melbourne in charge of all its arts activities. In Australia he managed the programme in five spaces including the record breaking presentation of War Horse in Melbourne. He produced the reopening events for Australia's top concert hall, The Hamer Hall.

Back in England he's working as Director for the countries second largest chain of venues, HQ Theatres.

Jacqueline Z. Davis

Jacqueline Z. Davis | Committee Co-Chair

Executive Director
New York Public Library for the Performing Arts

Jacqueline Z. Davis is Executive Director of The New York Public Library for the Performing Arts at Lincoln Center where she oversees a collection of more than 9 million items related to performance. Davis served as the Executive Director of the Lied Center of Kansas from its opening in 1993 until 2000 where she presented numerous international companies.

She currently serves as President of the KU’s Theatre and Film Advisory Board. Davis served two three-year terms as a Tony Awards nominator and is a Tony Voter. She is on the American Theatre Wing Advisory Committee and Benjamin Barber's Global Interdependence movement. She has served as a panelist for a number of Foundations including leadership roles on panels at The National Endowment for the Arts.

Davis was recognized as one of the 11 most influential university presenters in the U.S. and named to KU’s Women’s Hall of Fame. She received a MA in French from KU. In 2004, she was named Chevalier for Les Arts et Lettres by the French government.

Planning Committee Members

Alicia Adams
Vice President of International Programming and Dance, John F Kennedy Center

David Baile
Chief Executive Officer, ISPA

Nicole Merritt
Program and Development Associate, ISPA

Kirsten Siddle
Director of Programming, Melbourne Recital Centre

Mary Vallentine
Chief Executive Officer, Melbourne Recital Centre

Aurea Vieira-Goncalves
International Advisor, SESC - Servico Social do Comercio