This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
ISPA Patrick Hayes Award Recipient - Jacqueline Z. Davis

ISPA Award Recipient

Jacqueline Z. Davis

Jacqueline Z. Davis

2019 Patrick Hayes Award Recipient

Jacqueline Z. Davis is the Executive Director of the New York Public Library for the Performing Arts at Lincoln Center. 

Formerly, Ms. Davis was Director of the Lied Center of Kansas at the University of Kansas, serving a dual role of Artistic Producer and Executive Director. During her tenure, she served as President of the Association of Performing Arts Professionals from 1990 – 1992.

Prior to her activities in the artistic sector, she served as a staff assistant in the Office of Senator Edward Kennedy. 

Ms. Davis has served as a Tony Awards nominator and Voter. She assisted in the creation of the Imagine ’04 Festival of Arts, Issues and Ideas, for which she received an Obie Award. She was named a Chevalier of Arts and Letters by the Minister of Culture of France. She is the recipient of the New York Women’s Agenda’s Galaxy Award and received the Distinguished Service Award from the University of Kansas. In 2011, Ms. Davis received the Global Interdependence Prize in New York for her work in engendering communication across cultures through the performing arts. She continues to serve as the Executive Producer of the Global Interdependence Movement. In 2012, she received the HT Chen Dance Company Award for her commitment to the field of Dance. In May 2012, she became a graduate of Harvard Kennedy School’s Executive Leadership Program. 

Ms. Davis is an active member of ISPA, serving two terms on the Board as Co-Chair of the Program Committee. She Co-Chaired ISPA’s New York Congresses in 2009 and 2015.


Back to the New York 2019 ISPA Award Winners Announcement

Back to ISPA Awards Main